50 States, 50 Pizzas Challenge – Wisconsin

What started this blog were my postings on Facebook about an idea I had from a Food Network Magazine Article.  It was titled “50 States, 50 Pizzas”.  I love to cook for my family.  I thought it would be fun to try to make a family night out of making pizzas.  So every Friday I make a pizza from a different state.  Each of us get to choose a state and then I attempt to make it as the restaurant would.  Our first state was Wisconsin.  This pizza was chosen from Ian’s, located in Madison & Milwaukee.  Ian’s bestseller is a Macaroni & Cheese pizza.  It was quite delicious.

I don’t have any photos to post of this pizza.  When I make it again I will be sure to share.  I never really thought I would be posting anything about this, on Facebook or anywhere else!   I used the basic pizza dough recipe from my KitchenAid Stand Up Mixer.   For the toppings I started with a layer of sour cream, followed by shredded mozzarella and cooked elbow macaroni.  Top that with cheddar cheese and bake until bubbly and yummy.   If you would like some great pizza dough recipes check out http://www.pizzamaking.com

The more I blog, the more photos and recipes I will add.  I will be blogging pizza ideas but also about all the other concoctions I have cooking every weekend.  Ciao!

2 thoughts on “50 States, 50 Pizzas Challenge – Wisconsin

Leave a Reply

