Butter & Balsamic Ravioli

This was very tasty too!

1 package of fresh ravioli, any flavor (I used cheese filled)
3 Tablespoons butter
2 Tablespoons balsamic vinegar
2 handfuls grated Parmigiano-Reggiano (All I had was Parmigiano)
Salt and Pepper
1/4 cup chopped parsley (I used fresh.  You could use any herb you want.  Next time I will use basil, my favorite!)

Cook ravioli according to package instructions.  (Tip; you know they are done when they are floating on top of water)   When done drain in colander. While the raviolis are cooking take a skillet and add butter over low to medium heat.  When the butter has browned (I stirred constantly so I could see the color changing to a golden light brown)add  the cooked raviolis.  You will turn them in the butter to heat through.  I lightly browned some of the raviolis.   It takes about 2-3 minutes.  You then add the vinegar and cook 2-3 minutes longer so you can glaze the ravioli.  The vinegar will thicken slightly.  Add the cheese, parsley, salt and pepper to taste. Remove from heat and serve.

Very flavorful! I personally will use less parsley next time.  Another simple and delicious dish.

(Courtesy of Rachel Ray)

 

One thought on “Butter & Balsamic Ravioli

  1. I love it when you rock the simple (week night) recipes! This one sounds perfect for the week after Thankgiving, when we’re sooo tired and tired of turkey!

Leave a Reply

