50 States, 50 Pizzas – Nebraska

Nebraska’s pizza is a Classic Hamburger Pizza from La Casa Pizzaria in Omaha.  This pizza is topped with pizza sauce, add seasoned hamburger, mozzarella and cheddar cheese.  It also called for a twisted crust but I did not do that.  Maybe next time!  (I will put the hamburger recipe I made in a separate post.)  I also had the usual cheese pizza and sausage pizza.  Kent, Kyle and myself had the hamburger pizza.  Martin & Rachel filled up on the cheese pizza so they couldn’t try it.  Kyle thought it was bland. (That is why I ended up making a sausage pizza.)  Kent and I thought it was far from bland and thoroughly enjoyed it.
I also used a different pizza crust recipe which turned out to be quite tasty.  I made fresh pasta last weekend with Semolina flour. While I was making the pasta I thought Semolina flour would make a good pizza dough too.  I found a recipe that worked out great.  The crust was liked by all.  Eric actually thinks this crust is the best one I have made yet.  It was a crispy yet dense crust.

Martin and Jordan popped over tonight to try the hamburger pizza leftovers…GONE.  None left.  They were bummed.  Guess I will have to make this one again!

 

One thought on “50 States, 50 Pizzas – Nebraska

  1. Crispy AND dense! Girl, you’re playing my song ❤ Please, please post this crust recipe 🙂

    p.s. close up's TOTALLY ROCK!! (your best photos yet)

Leave a Reply

