50 States, 50 Pizzas – Texas

The pizzas I made this week were cheese pizza for Eric & Rachel, sausage pizza for Kyle, a pizza request from Martin was a little different and I will hit on that when I post the photo. The Texas pizza was the Hill County pie from  West Crust Artisan Pizza Pies, Lubbock TX.  This pizza was brushed with olive oil, topped with mozzarella and feta cheese, red onions, bacon and……glazed pecans.  Yes, glazed pecans and this pizza was DELISH!!  (I will post the Glazed Pecan recipe in my “Recipe” section.)  Kent, Jordan and myself thought this pizza was quite tasty.  Jordan said the sweet, salty flavor really worked great.  I have to agree with him on that one.  Only thing was the glazed pecans got kind of dark.  Next time I would put the pecans on before the cheese.  Other than that it was a success.

Martin had an idea for his pizza; Brushed with olive oil, light coating of pizza sauce, provolone, basil, fresh mozzarella, shredded mozzarella,& sliced tomatoes.

Then when I took it out of the oven, he wanted topped with cucumbers.  Yes, I said cucumbers and Martin loved it.

By the time I did this pizza I was too full from the Texas pizza to try it. Martin took it all home so I didn’t get to try a piece! 😦 Next time I guess.  Another pizza Friday come and gone.  See you next week!

Leave a Reply

