Fun Friday!

I had a full house this Friday!  That is the best house isn’t it though?!  This Pizza Friday we decided to make the Alaska pizza again and try our own version of the Chicken Wing pizza.   I did my usual sausage/bacon pizza which everyone enjoyed.  I did a cheese pizza for myself and Katrina.  I made the Alaska Salmon pizza that Martin had previously enjoyed but Rachel, Sean & Jordan never tried.  I also made the Chicken Wing pizza for Kent and Eric (yes, he is now eating chicken).  I started the night by making Chicken Wings.  We took some wings for the pizza and the rest were eaten by everyone else. 🙂

I make wings by mixing 1/2 cup Buffalo Chicken Wing Sauce & 3 Tablespoons Sriacha Sauce.  Melt 1/4 cup butter. Preheat oven to 425 degrees.  Rinse wings with cold water and pat dry with paper towel. Place in a foil lined baking pan.   Brush wings with melted butter then sprinkle with salt, garlic powder and cayenne pepper.  Place in oven and bake 15 minutes, turn over wings and baste other side with butter.  Bake 15 minutes then baste with wing sauce, bake 15 minutes and turn over wings baste other side with wing sauce and bake 15 minutes.  Remove from oven and they are ready to eat!

We made the chicken wing pizza by starting with pizza sauce, topped with chopped chicken wings and mozzarella.

Eric, Kent and Sean enjoyed this pizza.  They all agreed the spiciness from the wings was lost on the pizza.  I guess next time we will have to work on that.

The Salmon pizza went over well with Martin, Rachel and Sean.  That was a success when I made it previously and it was the same this time too.  Martin wanted me to add feta cheese this time.  I added on half the pizza since Rachel is not a fan of feta.  Both Martin and Sean took the rest of this one home.

The rest of the pizzas were eaten and no leftovers for the weekend.  I was chatting with my brother the other day.  He was saying he is sick of pizzas just reading my blog! (He may defend that comment but that is what he said.)  I asked the crew last night if they were tired of having pizzas.  Their reply, “NO WAY, KEEP GOING”!  So with that being said, see you next week!

5 thoughts on “Fun Friday!

  1. You are beyond Ah Mazing!
    Four pizzas in one evening.
    Your drive and stamina after a full work week is truly inspirational ❤

    Sounds like your home was filled to the brim with happy and satisfied "customers". Gotta love a Friday Full House and Happy Hour 😉

    ps Was quite pleased with my Blueberry Cheesecake Dessert Pizza concoction earlier this week. Only need to tweak one thing for next time, which equals success to me!

  2. Happy to share recipe 😀 (will come back and post later, currently in tiny rush!)

    Scared to start blog…..am computer idiot and most certainly NOT writer!

Leave a Reply

