Whatever Friday – Time for a Picnic!

We had so much fun this Friday.  We decided to have sliders on the grill, macaroni salad, fresh fries, fruit salad and Martin made his Shopska Salata.  I don’t have any fabulous recipes for you.  Kent grilled the sliders.  My macaroni salad is quite boring.  I need to find a new, more flavorful recipe for that this summer.  If you have any suggestions or recipes you want to share please do.

For the fries I used baking potatoes cut into fries.  I fried once and took out to cool then put back in to fry again.  I find they come out crispier that way 😉  

Threw together a quick fruit salad of watermelon, cantaloupe, grapes and strawberries.  Martin made his salad and he and Sean consumed that.  We laughed a lot this Friday.  Perfect way to end the week!  Time to think about what to do for next friday.  Have an awesome week! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Whatever Friday – Time for a Picnic!

  1. I think it’s so great that you and your family are able to have so much fun together. I don’t know
    You very well but I do know there is a lot of love for each other in your home. Very cool! You have an awesome family!

Leave a Reply

