Pesto Pizza

Pizza Friday went well.  Lots of political talk going on. It was election week after all. 😉  We had our usual pizzas on Friday with some ribs.  Everything was delish!!  I made a fruit pizza along with parfait.  Fruit pizza sure goes in this house.  I don’t think I have to tell you we had a fun time.  We always do.  Pizza, beer and dessert, what else do you need on a Friday evening?!

As always on the weekend I spend some time in the kitchen. Usually too much time.  I love to avoid housework that is for sure! 😉  I looked in my fridge and saw some pesto I had made the other day.  I decided to make a Pesto Pizza.  This was super simple and incredibly delicious!

Pesto Pizza

1/2-1 cup pesto (depending on the size of your pizza)
1-2 tomatoes, sliced thinly
1 small red onion, sliced thinly
Sliced black olives
Parmesan cheese
Mozzarella Cheese

This was so easy.  I started with the pesto, topped with tomatoes, red onion, olives, Parmesan cheese (not too much), then last but not least the Mozzarella cheese.  Bake at 500 degrees for 10-14 minutes.

This will be made again and again.  Give it a try.  I think you will find it simple and delicious!

2 thoughts on “Pesto Pizza

Leave a Reply

