Chicken Enchilada Pizza

Thanksgiving has come and gone.  We had a great time and plenty of food for Thanksgiving dinner.  We had a traditional meal. I am sure there are plenty of blogs that will share their Thanksgiving dinner ideas.  All I can say is my loving, wonderful family with some special friends were seated at our table.  We had a great time, a delicious meal, which we are fortunate to be able to have together.  I will always cherish these times.  I am so very lucky and grateful to have these wonderful people in my life.

Then came Pizza Friday!!  I wasn’t sure if I should have our usual Pizza Friday since we just had a huge meal for Thanksgiving.  I couldn’t cancel Pizza Friday.  Kyle’s friend Paige was here from Kansas for the week.  I wanted her to be able to pick a pizza and make it for her visit.  It was a quiet Friday since Martin had to work for Black Friday and Rachel was up north with her family for the weekend.  We still had a great time.  Paige’s choice for a pizza was the Chicken Enchilada Pizza.  I also made a garlic pizza (Eric’s request) and sausage pizza (Kyle’s usual). ( Oh, I also made a pizza run to Gamestop in the afternoon for the guys there.  Their requests were a garlic pizza, macaroni and cheese and an italian antipasto meat pizza.)  I was a pizza maniac!!

The Chicken Enchilada Pizza was a big hit. (Great idea, Paige!)   Give it a try;

2 pieces boneless chicken breast
1 packet of taco seasoning
small onion
4 ounce can of green chilies
1/2-1 cup enchilada sauce
cheddar and mozzarella cheese

Cut the chicken breasts into bite size pieces.  Saute the onion in large saute/frying pan 3-5 minutes.  Add the chicken, green chilies and taco seasoning.  Cook until heated through.

Spread the enchilada sauce on the dough, the spread the chicken mixture, add some mozzarella and top with the cheddar cheese.  Bake at 500 degrees for 10-15 minutes.  It was really SIMPLE and DEEEELICIOUS!!  Hasta la vista, baby!!

2 thoughts on “Chicken Enchilada Pizza

Leave a Reply

