Chicken Parmesan Pizza

Had an awesomel Pizza Friday!  For this Pizza Friday I was checking out some facebook and pinterest posts.  I found a Chicken Parmesan Pizza on Jill’s Pinterest.  I make Chicken Parmesan on a frequent basis and thought this would be quite yummy.  I made one with chicken nugget sized pieces and then one with bite size pieces of delicious chicken parmesan pieces.  This is a simple & delicious pizza.  Here goes:

Chicken Parmesan Pizza

2 boneless chicken breasts
1 egg & 1-2 Tablespoons milk or half and half (I use half and half for everything)
Seasoned Bread Crumbs
Salt and Pepper

I cut the chicken into nugget sizes to begin with.  I then dipped chicken pieces in egg mixture and then in bread crumbs.  001I fried in cast iron skillet. (You can use whatever frying pan you want.  I love my cast iron skillet).

Ok, the chicken is done.  All you have to do is add pizza sauce, chicken, mozzarella and bake at 500 degrees for 12-15 minutes.  002 I baked on a pizza stone.  It turned out quite delicious!

007 According to Eric, Rachel, Martin and Sean the bite size chicken pieces won hands down!  Enjoy!!

One thought on “Chicken Parmesan Pizza

  1. We loved this one too! I added a teaspoon of Italian seasoning and a teaspoon of granulated garlic to my “seasoned” breadcrumbs for some extra punch.

    Your somewhat obsessive/compulsive friend appreciates your positive review of the pin…….makes it ALL worth it. Lol

Leave a Reply

