Sweet Potato Fries and stuff

I have had a weekend that needed to be easy.  My youngest has been moving his stuff out the door since early this morning.019

I noticed when I woke up this morning a sweet potato that has been sitting on my counter for quite awhile. Eric, my youngest, likes (I think) sweet potatoes.  I decided to make sweet potato fries with that potato.  Then I thought chicken vegetable soup would kill some time.  Then a quick tomato sauce. Spending a morning in my kitchen works for me.   I know that everyone has their kids move out and move on.  Honestly, I know that is what we want for our kids.  I just know his beautiful smile and wonderful sense of humor on a daily basis will be missed.

Sweet Potato Fries

1 sweet potato (cut into 1/2 inch length pieces)017
1/8 cup olive oil
Salt and Pepper (you can add whatever other herbs you would like.  I kept this one very simple.)

021

1.  Preheat oven to 450 degrees
2.  Cut the sweet potato into 1/2 inch length pieces
3.  Mix in a bowl with olive oil, salt and pepper
4.  Place on a baking sheet (I used my pizza stone)

Bake at 450 degrees for 10 minutes.  Flip over fries and turn baking sheet around.  Leave in 10 more minutes.  That is it!

Simple and Delicious!!

What about that Chicken Vegetable Soup?

3 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Fries and stuff

  1. Awwww it’ll be tough/ weird/ strange for a while but eventually you’ll find your new daily family dynamic vibe.

    It’ s all good. Now is the time for him to put into good use all the great qualities and lessons you’ve instilled in him his whole life.

    Be Proud, Be Strong, Be Assured

    Be Proud, Be Strong, Be Assured.

Leave a Reply

