Asian Flavored Burgers – Simple and Delicious!

I am tired of hamburgers with salt and pepper as seasoning.  I have been making different combos for hamburgers.  I needed a quick meal tonight as I had some baking I needed to get done!  Here is what I threw together.  By the way, I love sriracha sauce!

Asian Flavored Burgers

April 9 2014 001

Ingredients

1 # ground beef (next time I am going to try ground pork)
1 scallion, chopped fine
1 small garlic, minced
1/2 teaspoon ginger (I did not have fresh so I used powder.  Fresh is better!)
2 Tablespoons soy sauce
1 Tablespoon rice vinegar
2 teaspoons sesame oil
1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
1/2 teaspoon hoisin sauce
1/2 teaspoon red curry paste
2 Tablespoons Sriracha sauce
1 /3 cup crushed blue corn chips (or whatever tortilla chips you may have on hand)
1 medium chipotle pepper, chopped (remove seeds for less heat)

Mix all together.  You could barbecue (I would if we had one.  Need to buy another and NOW!) or put 1 Tablespoon peanut oil (or whatever you have) in a skillet.  Fry on each side for 4 minutes.  Serve with or without a bun.  No bun for me. April 9 2014 002I used a combo of mayo and sriracha sauce as a topping.

1/3 cup mayonnaise
2 Tablespoons sriracha sauce

Mix together and serve on any sandwich you would like!

Kent and I enjoyed these flavorful burgers.  I think you will too!!

Leave a Reply

