Stuffed Shells – Scullion Crew Favorite

I think I could make Stuffed Shells every weekend and they would be gone in a heartbeat.  All of us love them.  Especially the next day, if they survive that long.  Here is this simple recipe that takes no time at all.  If you don’t make your own sauce (which takes 15 minutes for a quick one) then use a jar.  Here you go;

Stuffed Shells

August 2014 007

Ingredients

1 Box – Jumbo Stuffed Shells
Tomato Sauce or buy a jar (whatever works for you)
1 -32 ounce container of Ricotta (I use whole milk Ricotta)
3 cups shredded Mozzarella (2 cups for mixing in the bowl, 1 cup to top the shells before putting in oven.)
1 cup shredded Parmesan
2 eggs
1 Tablespoon fresh parsley, chopped (If I have it I use it, if I don’t it is still wonderful!)
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper

Directions

1.  Preheat oven to 375°F.
2.  Cook pasta according to package directions; drain.
3.  In medium bowl, stir together cheeses, eggs, salt, pepper
4.  Use a 13 x 9 inch baking dish, spread bottom of dish with 1/2 cup tomato sauce. Fill each cooked shell with cheese mixture and add to baking dish.  August 2014 050When baking dish is full, spread remaining sauce over shells; sprinkle with additional mozzarella and/or Parmesan cheese, if desired. (It depends on my mood.  I usually use mozzarella cheese.)
5.  Bake  35-45 minutes or until hot and bubbly and cheese is lightly browned.August 2014 008

 

I will be surprised if you don’t love this simple and delicious meal.  I think I may have to make this over the weekend.  Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

