Olive Oils and Balsamic Vinegars

Today, Martin, Martin2 and I went on a road trip to Milwaukee.  We happen to enjoy shopping together.  Our goal was to go to Pleasant Prairie Outlet Mall.  On the way there we stopped at the Milwaukee Public Market. Believe it or not in the 13 1/2 years I have lived in Wisconsin I have never been to this market.  Martin2 thought I would enjoy this pit stop.  It was wonderful.  There was lots of different restaurants and food entertainment for my pleasure.  There was a spice place, flower place, odds and end kitchen place, cheese place, lots of food to enjoy and my most favorite – Oro di Oliva.  If I have a weakness, this is it. A place with different oils and balsamic vinegar.  I tasted almost every single flavor they have.  I ended up getting their Popular Pairing Sample january 005and a large bottle of the Tuscan Herb Olive Oil.  So delicious!!

We went to Pleasant Prairie Outlet Mall.  Very much fun and enjoyed our window shopping with a touch of purchases.  Being able to walk outside, with the sun shining, fabulous company, lots of chatting and laughter was a perfect day.

Ending the evening with Kent and I having a couple of beers and a homemade pizza was wonderful.  Our pizza was a combination of the Tuscan Herb Olive oil and 18 year Balsamic Vinegar, a dash of dried oregano, basil, rosemary, thyme, “my seasoning“, mozzarella, and Parmesan cheese. january 003  Now that is Simple and Delicious!!

One thought on “Olive Oils and Balsamic Vinegars

Leave a Reply

