Rooney Doggie Biscuits Peanut Butter – Cookies for Your Pup

A crumb of my peanut butter cookie fell on the floor the other night.  Rooney scarfed it up.  Then he stared at me the rest of the time I ate that cookie hoping another crumb would fall.  I thought he would enjoy some of his own peanut butter cookies.  I found this recipe and thought he would enjoy it.  It is very simple and Rooney would definitely say delicious! (I wonder what Franny will think of these treats?)

Peanut Butter Rooney Doggie Biscuits
(makes approx. 60 biscuits about 1 1/4″ round)

June 025June 015Rooney patiently waitingJune 018still waiting

Ingredients

June 014

1 cup whole wheat flour, plus more for dusting
1/4 cup old fashioned oats
1 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 cup low sodium chicken broth (or water)
1/2 cup creamy peanut butter, at room temperature
June 016 I love this measuring cup.  If you don’t have one you should get one.  Works great for peanut butter, honey, shortening.  LOVE it!
Directions
1.  Preheat to 375 degrees.  Line cookie sheet with parchment paper.
2.  Using my stand up mixer, I combined the flour, oats and baking powder. Add the broth and peanut butter and place on medium speed until combined.  June 017Press the dough together to form a ball.
3. Place ball on parchment paper or lightly floured surface.  Roll out the dough into a 10-inch circle, about 1/2-inch thick. I used a 1 1/2 round cutter or you could roll into small balls and flatten. Place on the prepared baking sheet (any scraps of dough can be formed into a ball and re-rolled).
4.  Bake until light golden, 20 minutes. June 020Transfer to a wire rack and cool completely. June 021Finally!!June 023YUM!!  (He bugged me the rest of the night.  Mr. Spoiled!!)

2 thoughts on “Rooney Doggie Biscuits Peanut Butter – Cookies for Your Pup

  1. All my girls throughout the years have loved peanut butter and I’ve made a variation of these countless times!

Leave a Reply

