Roasted Chicken – Simple and Delicious

You say, “why would she post how to roast a chicken?”.   Well, I found a great recipe that gives you a flavorful and moist roasted chicken in an hour.  This is Thomas Keller’s recipe.  I don’t truss my chicken because I am lazy.  But, I do roast it.  Here you go;

Roasted Chicken

Ingredients

4-5 pound whole chicken
1 Tablespoon kosher salt (you may use less depending on size of chicken)
1 sprig rosemary
2 sprigs thyme

Directions

  1.  Preheat oven to 450 degrees
  2. Rinse off chicken and pat dry with paper towels.  Be sure the chicken is dry.  This will give you a crispy skin.
  3. When dry, stuff cavity with rosemary and thyme sprigs.  Generously salt the skin of the chicken.
  4. Place chicken in roasting pan or large skillet.  (I use a skillet)
  5. Place in oven and bake for 50-60 minutes. (Be sure to check the temperature of your chicken.  Should be 165 degrees.)

That is it.  Perfect chicken every time.  Told you it was easy.  Next time I will post a picture for you.  Just trust me on this one!!

Leave a Reply

